Brazilian Grand Prix: Race start time UK, practice, qualifying result & how can I watch F1 on TV?

Following the Mexico City GP last week, the Red Bull driver is 19 points clear of his Mercedes counterpart and ahead of the third and final sprint race of the season.

Should Verstappen win, he can take a huge step towards winning the World Championship and, given just how strongly Red Bull performed there in 2018 and 2019, will no doubt feel hugely confident.

Indeed, Hamilton’s hopes took a further blow after being handed a five-point penalty following an engine change.

Here’s all the information you need ahead of the Sao Paulo GP.

When is the 2021 Brazilian Grand Prix?

The Brazilian Grand Prix is scheduled to take place on Sunday November 14, 2021 at the Interlagos Circuit.

What time is the 2021 Brazilian Grand Prix?

First practice session: 15.30pm GMT on Friday 12th November, 2021.

Qualifying session: 19.00pm GMT on Friday 12th November, 2021.

Second practice session: 15.00pm GMT on Saturday 13th November, 2021.

Sprint: 19:00pm GMT on Saturday November 13, 2021.

Race: 17:00pm GMT on Sunday November 14, 2021.

Getty Images

How can I watch the 2021 Brazilian Grand Prix?

TV channel: The race will be shown LIVE on Sky Sports’ Main Event and F1 channels.

Live stream: Sky Sports subscribers can stream the action through the Sky Go App.

Highlights: Channel 4 will show free highlights of qualifying on Saturday 13 November 2021 at 23:20pm and race highlights at 23:00pm on Sunday 14 November 2021.

Who is on pole?

The pole-sitter will be revealed after Saturday’s qualifying session.

First qualifying session results

1. Lewis Hamilton, Great Britain, 1 minute, 07.934 seconds. 2. Max Verstappen, Netherlands, 1:08.372. 3. Valtteri Bottas, Finland, 1:08.469. 4. Sergio Perez, Mexico, 1:08.483. 5. Pierre Gasly, France, 1:08.777. 6. Carlos Sainz Jr, Spain, 1:08.826. 7. Charles Leclerc, Monaco, 1:08.960. 8. Lando Norris, Great Britain, 1:08.980. 9. Daniel Ricciardo, Australia, 1:09.039. 10. Fernando Alonso, Spain, 1:09.113. Eliminated after second session

11. Esteban Ocon, France, 1:09.189. 12. Sebastian Vettel, Germany, 1:09.399. 13. Yuki Tsunoda, Japan, 1:09.483. 14. Kimi Raikkonen, Finland, 1:09.503. 15. Antonio Giovinazzi, Italy, 1:10.227. Eliminated after first session

16. Lance Stroll, Canada, 1:09.663. 17. Nicholas Latifi, Canada, 1:09.897. 18. George Russell, Great Britain, 1:09.953. 19. Mick Schumacher, Germany, 1:10.329. 20. Nikita Mazepin, Russia, 1:10.589.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *